Poor Mummy was home sick today…

Howdy folks!

Yes, my poor Mother was full of a cold, didn’t feel too well yesterday either so told her boss that she wasn’t going to come in today. So, when I went upstairs at about half 8 I found her in her bed reading a book with the cat curled up next to her. She read that book most of the day actually. Although, we did go on up the road with my Grandma, mainly to have coffee and lunch, Mum didn’t think she was going to last too long, but she did and rewarded herself with a nap when we got home.

So, it was a nice day, relaxing day of doing nothing much. Although she did have to unfortunately witness the great ordeal of me doing my singing practice, she was ok with it, she just read through the whole thing. Although sometimes in between songs she would stick her head up and say something like “very nice”. I do love my Mummy dearest. She’s having tomorrow off also, but that was already decided before she felt unwell. We are going into the city to have lunch with my sister and also continue on our quest to help find me a pair of jeans! πŸ˜›

Anywho, I’ll get down to business…

Breakfast: Yoghurt (99% fat free) and Muesli with trim milk and also a cup of coffee made with trim milk.

Lunch: Ham and Tomato Quiche with side salad and a trim Cappuccino with cinnamon.

Dinner: Fresh Terakihi fish (homemade batter) with a few chips and leeks.

So, overall a very good day eating wise. Same thing as yesterday with the exercise, twice through the exercise programme. It wasn’t quite so hard as it was yesterday, but it still wasn’t easy, afterwards it felt great to have gotten so sweaty and so puffed, it felt like I had accomplished something.

So that’s goodnight from me and it’s goodnight from him! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment