Interesting day…

Yes, I think that’s a fitting title to what sort of day I had today… Was quite funny actually.

Found a Weta in my room… by almost standing on it… I was so terrified of it that I texted my Mother for help, she told me to put a glass over it and wait until someone came home. That happened, and we came to the realization that the weta had been dead for many hours. We think it may have climbed in my bedroom window sometime during the night or very early in the morning, and then dying BEFORE I stood on it! πŸ˜› So, R.I.P. Weta, even though I’m deathly terrified of them and I’m sure that they’re not supposed to be insects at all, that they are dinosaurs in disguise! πŸ˜›

I also managed to do another 2 hours worth of singing practice which was really good, considering that I’d had about a week off after Witches ended, I needed that rest, but it was good to get back into it, start some proper practice, especially on the songs that I have to learn from scratch, just a tiny bit daunting but I’m sure I’ll get there, still got til November so I’m hoping that I’m going to be fine! πŸ™‚

Anywho, shall I confess?

Breakfast: Yoghurt (99% fat free) and Muesli made with trim milk and a cup of coffee also made with trim milk.

Lunch: 5 Salada crackers with vegemite and cheese (it would have been tomato and cheese, but couldn’t find any tomato, luckily I got told where they live now, so I don’t have to resort to vegemite πŸ˜› )

Dinner: Beef Honey Soy Stir Fry with a small amount of rice

Afterwards I had like 2 squares of that new L&P chocolate and a cup of coffee made with trim milk.

I got back into doing my exercise programme today, and as promised I did 2 repetitions of the programme. Phew! It’s bloody hard work but I had to plough on through and I hope it will get easier the more often I do it, I think that’s the secret, to just keep doing it. And so I will! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful night people! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

