And the weekend starts here…

Hi everybody!

How are you all today? I’m fabulous! Very much looking forward to seeing my Mum and everyone else up in Auckland tomorrow… 🙂 I would really like to see them all haven’t been up there since January… I wonder what’s changed up there? Maybe quite a lot coz that’s like, almost 7 months worth of changing time. It won’t surprise me if nothing has changed… especially on the Whangaparaoa… things are quite slow moving up there, a bit behind the times as it were. Oh well, I can’t say anything bad about it really, I grew up in that place so I have to respect it. My Grandma and a few of my Aunties are up there too so it would be nice to catch up with them too, as well as some of my girlfriends from school too! 🙂 Anywho, this entry doesn’t need to be as long as the past ones have so shall I get on with it?

YES GET ON WITH IT!

(cheeky Monty Python reference)

Breakfast: Yoghurt and Muesli and a cup of coffee.

Lunch: 3 bacon cheese and corn savouries. (Not a very large lunch, but that’s ok, I was bloody hungry though, so I just sort of had to let myself ride it out)

Snack: 4 crackers and cheese with tomato with a cup of coffee. (The ubiquitous Friday afternoon snack ritual with the Perkinses, 🙂 He stayed quite long tonight so I didn’t really get enough time to slip away and do my exercises AGAIN! I’m just going to have to be a lot stricter about things like that)

Dinner: 1 piece of fish, 1 crab stick and a few chips with tomato sauce. (Not the most healthiest take away options, but apparently everyone wanted fish and chips for dinner… sadly, I was the only one who could afford to pay for it, so, that was my lot for dinner)

As for exercises, I did tell you about the evening situation and the afternoon tea thing, but I did work up a bit of a sweat doing the vacuuming, so I hope that could count for something, like I said before, I’m just going to have to be stricter and more disciplined with myself.

I think that would do for now! Have a lovely evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

