An unexpected absence…

Hi everyone!

I’m so sorry that I’ve not been able to write in here over the last week or so, we had another power cut on Saturday night and it knocked out our phone line, which means, for the last 8 days we’ve had no use of our landline, and no internet. Which made things very old school if you know what I mean 😛 So now that we finally have the internet back on YAY! 🙂 I will say that unfortunately I’ve not really remembered anything about what I’ve eaten over the last week. Rest assured though, I have not been slipping into old habits and have been very good and very careful and watching what I’ve eaten and such. Although, there was a day when I did have a pie and a muffin, but in my defense, it wasn’t because that’s all I’ve been eating over the past week, it was more because, that’s what I felt like eating and I couldn’t remember the last time I’d had a pie and a muffin. We can’t be 100% healthy 100% of the time, I’ve got to be able to give myself a little leverage to have some “sometimes food”

However, I will tell you guys what I have eaten today, more for me to remind me of the good habits of writing in here. So here goes nothing!

Breakfast: Banana, Yoghurt (99% fat free) and Muesli, with trim milk. A cup of coffee made with trim milk and a couple of glasses of water.

Lunch: Mexican Style Fried Rice.

Dinner: Rump Steak (cooked in Rice Bran Oil, but drained off after cooking and before eating) with assorted Steamed Veges (Carrots, sweetcorn and sugarsnap peas)

Dessert: One Mini Passionfruit frozen yoghurt. (I only had one left, so I kind of felt obliged to eat it)

As for exercise, doing lots of it whilst the show is on and all that. Lots of very intense on stage dancing, there isn’t a night that I don’t sweat. I have here and there done other things, just to keep myself occupied and not too intense whilst the season is on and before I get back into the exercise programme. I did a massive walk from Vivian St in Wellington all the way to the Train Station and a couple of walks up the hill and back again here and there.

Although I do have some very good news! Last Monday I did my official weekly weigh in. It was on the 24th of June and at that date in time I weighed 79kgs! 🙂 I’m super happy which means that since the 3rd of this month, I have lost a grand total of 5kgs! To document this, I have taken some more photographs 🙂 So I shall put them in and see if you guys can see a difference! 🙂

Photo on 24-06-13 at 8.50 PM

Photo on 24-06-13 at 8.50 PM #2

Photo on 24-06-13 at 8.50 PM #3

Photo on 24-06-13 at 8.50 PM #4

Leave a Reply

