A rather dangerous time…

Hi there!

I’m so sorry that I haven’t been able to write in here since Wednesday night. On Thursday we had an enormous storm, the worst that the Wellington district has seen for at least 40 years, there was some extensive damage, a bit of flooding and power outages in a lot of areas, including Titahi Bay, it went out about 9ish on Thursday night and came back on again at about 10:30pm last night. The only wish was, when we did eventually get it back, it wasn’t at full voltage, so my landlord had to switch it off again overnight just so we could get it back up to normal voltage. So it looks like I have a bit of catching up to do… let’s see if I can remember everything that I have eaten and such… so, here goes nothing.

Thursday:

Breakfast: Banana, Yoghurt (99% fat free), Muesli and trim milk. A cup of coffee made with trim milk and a couple of glasses of water.

Lunch: BBQ Bacon and Roast Vege pocket (made with Turkish Flat bread) and a 400mL Pump Mini.

Dinner: Fettucine pasta with Basil Pesto dressing (only enough to cover the pasta, not to make it swim in it)

Of course, many many exercises were had at the performance that night, due to the fact that the storm was hitting there was a lot of moving about primarily to keep warm mainly, coz it was so bloody cold!!!!

Anywho, that was the night that the power went out, and it went out for a considerable amount of time, so please forgive me for some of the things I am about to write. Most of the food that I have needs electricity to be prepared, so please, don’t judge me because I really didn’t have much of a choice! 😛

Friday:

Breakfast: Banana, Yoghurt (99% fat free), Muesli made with trim milk. No cups of coffee for me, couldn’t boil the jug, so I was a bit of an angry beaver yesterday.

Lunch: Mighty Angus Burger combo from McDonald’s. We really had no choice but to have lunch out, and I could have had a healthier option, but I really was so cold that I just wanted something hot, so no judging! 😛

Dinner: A piece of cake (yes, really bad I know, but again, had no choice)

Yea, another freezing cold night at the theatre, so lots of moving about again, just to keep warm. You should have seen my face when I got home and saw the fact that we had power. So, I’ll try and do another post tonight about today’s occurrences. Then again, we are having an end of the first week of show drinkies tonight with the cast, so it might not happen until morning. Until then! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

