Fantastic Friday!

Hi all!

What a lovely day was had, it was very nice and relaxing having a both a day off from tech and rehearsals so I had an enormous sleep in, I didn’t get out of bed until 10:30 this morning! What a luxury huh? πŸ˜› I had a very successful shopping trip to the department store extraordinaire Kirckaldie and Stains (a.k.a just plain Kirk’s) I needed to get me some jazz tights for the up and coming production of Witches of Eastwick. I had been mislead to believe that we would be wearing black stockings, but alas, we were told we needed flesh coloured ones. Most of the girls that are in the show are wearing jazz tights (or a.k.a dance tights) so I thought I’d get some too. Turns out there was a sale on in the ladies hosiery section, buy 2 Colombine products and get the third for free, so I took advantage of that, so now I have 3 pairs of jazz tights yay! πŸ™‚ Also went on a nice ride up to the Belmont Hills with the Boyfriend and his Mum to pick up some venison which was quite a nice outing and it got me out and about, yet not having to do much in the process.

So, now that I have enlightened you on the course of my day how about I tell you about my food and exercise consumption?

Here it goes…

Breakfast: Yoghurt (this one was not the light one, yet still was 97% fat free) with Muesli and Milk

Lunch: Snax crackers with basil pesto hummus and about 3 lollies (these were natural confectionary company lollies, so a smart choice of lollies)

The traditional Friday afternoon snack: 4 crackers with cheese and tomato and a cup of coffee.

Dinner: Slow cooked venison stew with a bread roll (delicious! Quite possibly the best stew I’ve ever had)

Dessert: (yes, just this once though) One slice of chocolate sponge. It was quite small, and only one, and I’ve been so good of late I don’t think it would have too much of a negative impact.

So, I do have to tell you, that being at the boyfriends house is quite hard to eat diet consciously because a lot of the food they have is very fatty and sugary and not at all health conscious but I did my absolute best considering the circumstances.

Also, once through the exercise programme which was good, I hid myself away in his bedroom to do that… I put my stretchy pants back on and stripped down to my singlet top for optimal body movement and it’s definitely getting easier to do. Especially the burpees I haven’t been leaving one leg behind so much these days which is good, and it’s also getting easier to do the push ups and the calf raises.

So on the whole, another good day I think πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

