The promotion of oneself…

Me again…

This is another “homework” related blog, and this one is all about the subject of self promotion. Now I do have to be honest here, I’m not really the best at that. I’m the kind of person who shies away from anything spotlight related when it comes to my craft, I’d rather not have people sit and listen to me sing for some bizarre reason, but anywho, it’s high time I learnt how to do that for my sake as well as others.

So this assignment is telling us to find blogs about self promotion, how to do it well and blogs that do it well. I found this site here Which has a numbered list of tips to help you promote your business well via a blog. It is pretty much just simply for the business sides of things, but it could still be helpful none-the-less. The tips they give are very much to the point and are done so in an easily communicated type of way and is easy to look at and very well laid out. 🙂

However, this site here is specifically designed to help you promote your music I also really like the layout of this particular post. It gives a brief summary about the author of this blog, which I would find very handy before launching in to a whole pile of tips and information. It’s great because it also gets you to ask questions of yourself that are relevant to the topic of self promotion. I personally would find this particular post very useful because the information compiled is relevant to me and my art form. Also, it stands out with the whole colour concept of white and orange on a dark grey which really attracts the eye.

Now, I know I’ve referred to this blog in a previous blog posting but I have to come back to it just coz I think it’s just so darn cool! 🙂 but the Wonderful Amanda Palmer I think does a great job of not only promoting her music, but promoting herself as an individual. She does this well by having regular postings. Especially of pictures of herself and what she’s been up too, but also of news of where she will be performing, videos of her live recordings and of course news of when she has written a new song. I love it, I think it’s great and I would really like to emulate her style of blogging, by reflecting that in my own blog.

Anyway, I hope this is awfully helpful for you and stuff! Hope you had a good read and if you have any critique’s that you would like to see me do, and help me with my own self promotion then please don’t hesitate to leave me a comment about things that I could improve upon.

Love to all! ❤

… and now, a selection of hilarious billboards!

billboard1

billboard2

billboard3

billboard4

billboard5

Leave a Reply

