The glorious reign of Blog II…

Morning!

I can still say that… it isn’t even lunch time yet…

Just thought I’d touch base and write a new blog, so Janet, you CAN decide whether to mark this or not, but this a blog for the HALIBUT! (I made a funny..)

So, as a child I was born and raised a catholic so I’m pleased to announce the election of Pope Francis! πŸ™‚ The first Non-European to be elected Pope in god knows how long. His real name is Jorge, something something and he is from the South American country of Argentina.

Then my Musical Theatre took control of proceedings…
I started to think of things like, Would he be a handy person to interview if I was to do a song from Evita? I wonder if he met Eva and Juan Peron? After all, he was the president of Argentina… a wee while ago now but none-the-less, it’s the same country. I wonder if he knows the words to “Don’t Cry For Me, Argentina” hmmmm *ponders*

Despite the fact that I am only a spring chicken of 26, this is the third pope I’ve seen in my lifetime, I don’t know whether to feel special or not. Ok, twist my arm, I will feel special! πŸ™‚

In other news, I started my Transcription Homework. I decided to Transcribe the song “I Don’t Know How To Love Him” from one of my faves Jesus Christ Superstar. I just have one thing to say… Andrew Lloyd Weber, my lord, you sure do go against the grain and have the oddest number of bars in your sections! I always knew you were a bit odd… but you know how the saying goes, “birds of a feather, flock together” πŸ˜›

Jesus Christ Superstar

Leave a Reply

